Random (hopefully inspired) Thought

Standard
I have hidden Thy word in my heart. (Picture by Lisa R)

I have hidden Thy word in my heart.
(Picture by Lisa R)

2 Samuel 17. “So Absalom and all the men of Israel said, ‘The advice of Hushai the Architeis better than the advice of Ahithophel.’ For the Lord had purposed to defeat the good advice of Ahithophel, to the intent that the Lord might bring disaster on Absalom” (Verse 14). It is a good thing to allow God to defeat “good” advice. Yesterday I was giving myself “good” advice and thankfully God defeated it. In the case of the scripture God gave Hushai favor in order to save David from his son. In our lives God will defeat our “good” advice in order to save us from ourselves. We see finitely, just what is in front of us. God sees it clear to the end. So if He thwarts our advice let Him. It is because He loves us and has a better plan.

Leave a comment